• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello fellow Waynians

Hi all

lemme just introduce myself here.
    I'm from Amsterdam and 25 y.o.
    Been living in a kushy haze for 10 years.
    When I was younger my musical preference was more inclined to old school blues and psychedelics (hippie stuff, I got a pretty popular channel on youtube with vids I edited together).
    Discovered Wayne about 4 years ago and have listened to his music every day since, now I barely listen to other music anymore. I remember it was the song "I feel like dying" that really touched me in a way. Clever wordplay and all that, I'm a writer and a little bit of a language-fetishist myself so I find some inspiration in the way Wayne constructs his bars. When I was even younger (about 13) I was also an avid skateboarder, so everytime I see Wayne skating I'm like "damn, I should buy a board and start cruising again".

I found this forum last year when I was looking for news on C5. Started reading a bit. Seemed like a fun place so now I plan to participate a little.
    Anyway, you'll see me around!
    Last edited by Hanura; 05-27-2015, 10:48 PM.

Originally posted by Hanura View Post
    Hi all

lemme just introduce myself here.
    I'm from Amsterdam and 25 y.o.
    Been living in a kushy haze for 10 years.
    When I was younger my musical preference was more inclined to old school blues and psychedelics.
    Discovered Wayne about 4 years ago and have listened to his music every day since. I remember it was the song "I feel like dying" that really touched me in a way. Clever wordplay and all that, I'm a writer and a little bit of a language-fetishist myself so I find some inspiration in the way Wayne constructs his bars.

I found this forum last year when I was looking for news on C5. Started reading a bit. Seemed like a fun place so now I plan to participate a little.
    Anyway, you'll see me around!
    what it do homey?

Comment

Originally posted by Lil wayne prezident View Post